Busy… busy… busy…

sun rise over a foggy valley

Early Morning in the Driftless Area

spiderweb with dew on itIt’s been a while since I’ve posted anything and part of this blog is about phenology… what is coming up out in the prairie. Lilly and I have still been walking the prairie daily and I’ve been taking photos of various plants as they bloom. I, however, have been busy getting ready for my first art show… and it turns out that it is a lot more work then I thought. It seemed like an easy thing… display my photos and jewelry. Then when you start getting ready there are all kinds of things that you need to make it happen.

Display on what? So we’ve been making displays, ordering photos, getting cards printed, making jewelry and buying packing material. Well, it’s all coming together and not too soon… the Spring Art Tour is next week.

I have written in the past about area art tours I’ve enjoyed. This year I will be experiencing the a studio tour from the other side. I am part of the Mount Horeb Area Art Association Spring Art Tour.

Spring Art Tour
Mount Horeb Area Open Studios Event
June 8-10, 2012: Fri-Sun, 10am-5pm daily

If your in the area please stop by, say ‘hey’, check out my photography and jewelry, and walk the prairie I write about often here in Reflections from the Prairie.

2 pendants one etched copper the other sterling silver

Etched Copper with Turquoise (left); Leopard Skin Jasper Set in Sterling Silver (right)

necklace in red, black, grey and silver

Necklace made with a vintage broach, vintage key and glass beads.

Next post will include some phenology!

Photos can be purchase at hoverflystudio.etsy.com.
Jewelry can be found at aistheta.etsy.com .

This entry was posted in Art, Jewelry, Prairie and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy… busy… busy…

  1. julia christine stephen says:

    Nice pics and jewelry 🙂

Leave a Reply

